Mayfaire’s ‘Music on the Town’ Concert Series

When:
July 25, 2014 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Repeats:
Weekly on Friday until July 25, 2014
Where:
Mayfaire Town Center Event Field
6835 Main Street
Mayfaire Town Center, Wilmington, NC 28405
USA
Contact:
Mayfaire Town Center(910) 256-5131E-mail

Mayfaire Concert SeriesLooking for a great way to unwind after a long week of work? Come to the Mayfaire “Music on the Town” Concert Series. Every Friday evening beginning May 2nd through July 25th Mayfaire will host a free concert in the event field behind Ulta & World Market.

The concerts will begin at 6pm and go until dark, roughly 9pm.  There’s plenty of parking space, so just bring some chairs or a blanket and listen to some great summertime music.  You’re welcome to bring a picnic of your own, however, if you haven’t got time there are over 20 eateries in Mayfaire.

Want to bring the kids but afraid they’ll be bored? No problem, there will be 3 moon bounce castles for children to play in and  cotton candy and snow cones for a small fee. In addition, event sponsors will be out with activities and goodies for all. Event sponsors will also be onsite offering goods, services and paraphernalia.

For more information call 910-256-5131 and for a list of upcoming acts visit the event website.

2014 Concert Series Schedule

Friday, May 2          Southern Trouble                     Modern County, Southern Rock
Friday, May 9          Steady Eddies                         Classic Rock
Friday, May 16        Cosmic Groove Lizards          Original Rock
Friday, May 23        Jam Sanwich                           Southern/Classic Rock
Friday, June 30       Groove Fetish                          Jam Rock, Original
Friday, June 6         Eastbound                               Todays New Country
Friday, June 13       Beach Billy Brothers               Country Rock & Blues
Friday, June 20       The Other Guys                      Acoustic Rock, Pop, Americana
Friday, June 27       Blivet                                       Eclectic Rock/Pop
Friday, July 4           Millenia Funkn Band               Funk, Rock, Pop and Soul
Friday, July 11         Seneca Guns                          Eclectic Rock
Friday, July 18         Painted Man                           Funk, Pop, Rock
Friday, July 25         40 East                                  Modern Country/Pop

 

Share This Post

Get notified about this event

Enter your email address below to receive a notification about the event 6 hours before it starts.